I have been at a bit of a loss at to what to write about this week. There’s a voice in my head that speaks up every now and then and says, “If you don’t know what to write about, then don’t write anything. You do not have to write something every week.” This voice imitates the sound of God’s voice in my head, but I know in my spirit that it is not the same voice. This is Satan’s voice. In my honest desperation I cried out to God and asked Him to give me a word to write about tonight. I took hold of my Bible and as I flipped through the pages I asked God to say, “stop” at the passage He had for me. I stopped at Psalm 27.

I don’t believe that this was coincidence. I had been thinking about this scripture the whole day, since this morning when I heard a man describe, with Hebrew interpretation and translation, how verse 5 can be interpreted as a rapture scripture. “For in the day of trouble he will keep me safe in his dwelling; he will hide me in the shelter of his tabernacle ad set me upon a high rock.” In the Hebrew scripture it reads rather that God/He will exalt me and will put me into the rock. The rock can then be translated or rather interpreted to mean Christ Jesus. I cannot be sue that this is the exact, correct interpretation of this verse, but David did write many prophetic things in his psalms.

Yet still with this knowledge fresh in my head, I was still not sure as to what I should write about. I paged through my Bible looking for other scriptures, supporting scriptures, and I couldn’t really find anything. I cried out to God once again an said, “Father, I still do not know what I’m supposed to write about.” and He replied, “I’ll give you the words, just start typing.”

Powerful things happen when you give God full control to work and to move. I experienced this on last Friday night. I had been unsure as to what to do this weekend all week and in the end decide to just go to my aunt’s for the weekend. Friday night came and I simply asked God to give me the best night I could have, what I needed and not what I thought I needed. When we allow God to take care of our plans they work out absolutely perfectly, even if at the start it doesn’t seem like it. The first bus I was supposed to take to get into a town to catch a train down to where my aunt lives, had driven for the road and fallen into the ditch, hence it didn’t come by and pick me up. I found this out, because while I was standing waiting for the bus at my bus stop in the middle of nowhere, I man drove up, got out of his car and told me this before getting back in and driving back in the exact same direction that he came from. It makes me wonder if he was an angel, sent by God, simply to let me know what had happened and not to worry. I live out in the countryside, hence there aren’t many buses coming and going. There is one last bus that goes more than an hour later, but you have to call first to let them know that you want to take that bus, otherwise they don’t send the bus. So we organised for the bus to come. It ended up rather being a cheap taxi, which was great, because I was pushed for time to catch my train (if I missed that one I would had to wait for two hours for the next one) and the taxi driver was very sympathetic towards me. so he drove as fast as he could and when I want to pay him when we got to the train station he told me it was for free and that I must run to catch my train. I was so surprised and thankful. I ran to catch my train, I was a few minutes late, but then so was the train. My aunt was busy that night so I decided to treat myself to a movie. When I sat down in my seat in the theatre I realised that the movie was only going to finish at around midnight, ad  still needed to catch a bus to where my aunt stays. Then I remembered that there was a bus that goes at that time, and that I had put my faith and trust in God that He would work everything out for me for the evening, so I didn’t have to worry about anything. I enjoyed the movie and I managed to catch a bus back to my aunt’s. The night was perfect, all because I decided to leave it in God’s hands.

There is one other verse in Psalm 27 that really speaks to me and catches my attention, verse 12. “Do not turn me over to the desire of my foes, for false witnesses rise up against me, breathing out violence.” This speaks to me of the voice in my head telling me that it is okay not to post something every week if I don’t know what to say. It reflects my own heartfelt cry to the Father to give me a word to write/post and to not let me fulfil the desires of my foes to not say anything at all. My desire to not stay quite my desire to speak the words that God has given me to speak out to the world. What are the words that God has given to you to speak of, to tell the world of? Are you speaking them? Are you letting the world know what God has laid on your heart? And when you do not know what to say to the world, are you crying out to God in honest desperation, seeking His face, and asking for a word, for something to say to the world? For the hour is late, and if we keep silent now and do not warn the world like a good and faithful watchman, then the fate of the ignorant citizens of the world is on our heads.